Learn, Network & Connect with the Leaders in News Technology

The Technology Leadership Summit is an innovative invitation-only event that delivers maximum value for attendees in terms of education, peer interaction and networking, as well as maximum ROI for sponsors wanting to build relationships with qualified decision makers.

What you will learn

  • Next Gen Workflows: New technologies for attracting younger audiences
  • What’s New in News Technologies: Engineering better newsrooms
  • IP and Cloud Tech: Key trends to watch
  • New developments in video production technologies
  • Sports Tech: Winning the live TV game with new technologies
  • CTO Strategies: Building for the future

What you get

  • FREE Registration
  • FREE Hotel Accomodations
  • FREE Meals & Cocktail Party
  • A month's worth of high-level encounters and peer networking in just two days
  • Countless networking opportunities
  • Peer exchange sessions, industry roundtables and daily networking activities
  • Fresh ideas from experts & innovators
  • One-on-one access to industry experts and visionaries
  • A focused preview of next-generation technology
  • Accelerate your strategic knowledge of available solutions, advancements and capabilities

How to apply

This event does reach capacity every year, so apply early to ensure your spot and avoid the waitlist.

Countdown Until Technology Leadership Summit 2018!

Here's a glimpse of prior attendee companies

Speaker Lineup

Joe Addalia
Director of Technology Projects
Hearst Television

Mark Aitken
President | VP of Advanced Technology
ONE Media LLC | Sinclair Broadcasting Group

Thomas Burns
Field CTO for Media & Entertainment
Dell EMC

Tom Butts
NewBay Media

Avi Cohen
COO and Co-Founder

Sterling Davis
Cox Media Group

Ken Dillard
Vice President of Sales, USA
TVU Networks

Greg Gialloreto
Director of Global Broadcast Architecture

Luis Alberto Gonzales
Newsroom Coaching & Consulting

James "Jimmy" F. Goodmon Jr.
President and Chief Operating Officer
Capitol Broadcasting Company

Robert Hannon
Director Of Production
Waterman Broadcasting

William Hayes
Director of Engineering and Technology
Iowa Public Television

Renard Jenkins
Vice President, PBS Operations, Engineering & Distribution, Advanced Format Center

Jeffrey Liebman
Director of Network News Operations
Telemundo Network

Madeleine Noland
Office of the CTO
LG Electronics

Del Parks
Senior VP/CTO
Sinclair Television Group

Mark Robichaux
Editorial Director, Television Group
Newbay Media

Peter Sockett
Director of Engineering and Operations
Capitol Broadcasting Company

KA Srinivasan

Bhavesh Upadhyaya
VP of Professional Services
Verizon Digital Media Services

Bob Valinski
Sales Manager
Vizrt Americas

Kyle Walker
VP of Technology
Weigel Broadcasting Co.

Thank you to our 2018 Sponsors!

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Cocktail Sponsor

2018  Event Venue

Embassy Suites by Hilton
Raleigh Durham Research Triangle

201 Harrison Oaks Blvd.
Cary, NC 27513

Broadcasting & Cable

Multichannel News